Our People

There are many people who combine to ensure that our school provides a fun, stimulating, healthy and safe learning environment.


Some are more visible than others, some give their time voluntarily, but every one plays a part in the fact that 99% of parents say they would recommend our school to another parent.*

Teaching Staff

  • Headteacher: Mr C. Leech
  • Deputy Headteacher: Mr J Frankland

Click through on any of the year groups below to enter the "classrooms", meet the staff and see what the children have been up to!

  • Pre-School - Teacher : Mrs  Gemma Burton, Lead Practitioner and Out of Hours Deputy Mrs Claire Jackson and Liz Hawks, Teaching Assistants: Mrs Karen Soutar and  Mrs Lisa Moss-Brookes
  • Reception - Teachers: Mrs Adams, Mrs Barnett, Teaching Assistant: Miss Street

  • Year 1 - Teachers: Miss Ward, Miss Scott, Teaching Assistant: Mrs Pickford

  • Year 2 -  Teacher: Miss Moss, Teaching Assistant: Mrs Cosgrove / Mrs Yates 

  • Year 3 -  Teacher: Mr Randall, Teaching Assistant: Mrs Dobson

  • Year 4 -   Teachers: Mrs Wiskow, Mrs Pecora / Mrs Yates 

  • Year 5 - Teacher: Miss Bread, Teaching Assistant / Mrs Yates 

  • Year 6 -  Teacher: Mr Scott, Teaching Assistant: Mrs Hulse
  • Instrument Tuition: Ms Newton

  • Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator: Miss Scott


Before and After School Club ("OOH Club")

Find out more about our out of hours clubs here.

  • Mrs Claire Jackson & Ms Liz Hawks

Support Staff

  • School Business Manager: Mrs Edy Hicklin
  • Administration Officer: Mrs Claire Powell
  • Site Maintenance Officer: Mr K Chadwick
  • IT Support: Mr G J Whitehall
  • Mid Day Assistants: J.Sproston, L. Hawks, S.Northwood and L.Nicklin, K.Belcher, D.Hurlstone, P. Jarvis
  • Cleaners: Mrs J Rhee & Miss L Nicklin

School Governors

  • Head Teacher: Mr Carl Leech
  • Parent Governors: Vacancy and Vacancy 
  • Local Authority Governor: Cllr Patrick Redstone
  • Staff Governor: Mr Alistair Scott
  • Co-opted Governors: Mr Mark Harris (Chair of Governors), Mr Alec Smallwood (Vice Chair), Mrs Lisa Asprey, Mr Paul Nevitt, Mrs Emily Valentine, Mrs Tara Sanchez and Mr Carl Ross
  • Associate Governors:  Mr John Frankland

Get to know our governors by reading their individual profiles here.

Rode Heath Parents' Association

We have a very successful Parents Association, chaired by Mrs Pepper. Find out more about the PA members, their  fundraising activities and targets and how you can get involved by clicking here.

School Council

Last, but by no means least, our School Council - ensuring that the children themselves have a "voice" that can be heard on life here at Rode Heath.



* Source: Latest published Oftsed Parent View data.


Rode Heath Primary School

Heath Avenue, Cheshire, ST7 3RY

Main Contact - Mr Carl Leech

Tel: 01270 314414

Email: admin@rodeheath.cheshire.sch.uk

Student Login